Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Go to heroesinrehab.ca for even more fun and music too contact me older entries newest entry briefly, the story so far(opens in new window)

Here's a free picture of my band to help fill the empty spaces in your life.

Of Meat Helmets.

  • Jan. 30, 2005
  • 4:04 p.m.

A job and a lotto win

  • Jan. 27, 2005
  • 12:50 a.m.

Really, send me some freakin' documents...

  • Jan. 24, 2005
  • 9:34 p.m.

Enter Dr. Innocent

  • Jan. 23, 2005
  • 9:26 p.m.

Time Passages, pt. II

  • Jan. 19, 2005
  • 11:48 p.m.

Jul. 17, 2004 - 1:12 p.m.

Me and Mrs. Jones, Part the Tenth...

...wherein the vagaries of international telephony begin to complicate the transaction. Four voicemails have been left for Forwunyne at the Seattle-based telephone number, but the cat appears to have Barrister Amah's tongue. Only some indistinct mumbling (and possibly cursing) can be heard. U.R. attempts to sort out this business and add some security measures for protection. Pinochle is discussed.

Mrs. Kazeem:

I do not have time to write very much, I am late for our annual pinochle tournament, and my partner Mr. Hans Aufmydoe (you remember I told you about him, he is the Dutchman who lives next door) gets very angry with me when I am late. It is a chore to play cards with him, but he buys the beer so I tolerate his silliness.

I think maybe the lawyer MR. Amah has been trying to get a hold of me - there were several strange messages on the phone in the day lounge yesterday and today, but the caller never spoke. I told no one here about it (you can trust me, Mrs. Kazeem, to respect confidentiality), though I am certain those messages were for me. I am sorry I missed him, but we were playing a lively game of quarters last night with some tourists. I am afraid I may have had too much to drink, for I don't fully remember the details of the whole evening.

If you can get a hold of Mr. Amah, I should be in the lounge all day, provided Mr. Aufmydoe and I are favoured with the proper cards by the Almighty. Mr. Amah can call me, but I think we should use a password to ensure that we are really talking to one another.

Tell Mr. Amah to clearly say the phrase "Under the table you must go, e i e i e i oh". I will respond "10-4 good buddy". Tell Mr. Amah to say the phrase at the beginning of the call, but do NOT speak to anyone who doesn't use the correct response. Of course, it's okay for him to leave a message.

I must run. Wish me luck in the tournament!

U.R. Forwunyne

U.R. Forwunyne has a song in his heart!

previous - next

Hey, what the hell - click here to start from the beginning Or click here to comment, 0 comments so far Or else click here to read the Tale of Samson Usimaned Visit heroesinrehab.ca, my band's website.
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!