Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Go to heroesinrehab.ca for even more fun and music too contact me older entries newest entry briefly, the story so far(opens in new window)

Here's a free picture of my band to help fill the empty spaces in your life.

Of Meat Helmets.

  • Jan. 30, 2005
  • 4:04 p.m.

A job and a lotto win

  • Jan. 27, 2005
  • 12:50 a.m.

Really, send me some freakin' documents...

  • Jan. 24, 2005
  • 9:34 p.m.

Enter Dr. Innocent

  • Jan. 23, 2005
  • 9:26 p.m.

Time Passages, pt. II

  • Jan. 19, 2005
  • 11:48 p.m.

Jan. 26, 2004 - 1:18 a.m.

Intermission

...wherein U.R. Forwunyne, sensing a perhaps puzzled silence emanating from Mrs. Jones' general direction, decides to try to determine where in the world Mrs. Jones ACTUALLY is.

I spent some time fiddling about tonight with a neat (and free) utility I found on line called Visual Route, which allows you to trace the route that data packets travel to get from point A (in this case Mrs. Jones' computer, probably in an Internet cafe somewhere across the sea) to point B (the word toaster on my desk that I fearfully refer to as The Beast).

I fed all the IP addresses involved into the program and although I'm not entirely sure how to interpret the numbers yet, I believe it shows that Mrs. Jones is either lying, or her "stroke sickness" has profoundly affected her awareness of her surroundings: to wit, she's either in Milan or Nigeria. There was no mention of Kuwait, where she claims to be convalescing.

Here's one of the images I saved showing the route to Milan:

Hmmm...1:55 in the morning and still no response from the suddenly laid back Mrs. Jones. Oh well, who knows what tomorrow brings?

U.R. Forwunyne, technogeek chic

previous - next

Hey, what the hell - click here to start from the beginning Or click here to comment, 0 comments so far Or else click here to read the Tale of Samson Usimaned Visit heroesinrehab.ca, my band's website.
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!